Skip to content
June 8, 2013 / Amy

Songs of the Week(end) #9 and then some…

I’m feeling a little restless lately. Is it work? Is it family? Is it money? It’s a good thing, there’s music to keep me occupied.

Troika :: Dancing In September

I am a fan of remixes, bootlegs, mashups – the likes, and I was very pleasantly surprised to find this. Like seriously, why have I not heard of Troika? Anyway, it’s something to get you hyped up this weekend. Hope it’ll get you dancing.

Mariah Carey feat. Miguel :: Beautiful

I first heard this few weeks ago, and I kinda thought it was very chillaxing and I don’t hate it. I didn’t take it too seriously because it sounded more of a laid back tune, and just Mariah’s attempt of feeling beautiful in the video. No doubt, she is, but I find the porsche in the video much more appealing. But the more I listen to it, the more I like the guitar strumming in the background, and the chorus/bridge/ending is divine when you put Mariah and Miguel’s voice together. It’s the perfect song to play while you’re laying in bed with your partner on a lazy Sunday morning, if you know what I mean. I like to think this is Mariah’s way of telling Nicki to suck it.

Taylor Swift feat. Ed Sheeran :: Everything Has Changed

I’m only digging this song for only 2 reasons. One. Ed Sheeran. Two. The pre-chorus. I’m a little bored with Taylor cause *gasp*, she’s a little predictable. Most of her songs sounded the same, especially when it comes to ballads on her latest album. And I very much prefer her older albums. If it weren’t for Ed Sheeran, I’d probably not love it as much as I do now. But I am curious about one thing. If I’m not mistaken, Sheeran here has a crush on Swift. Could this be the start of something new? 😉

Game of Thrones Opening Credits

Yes, I am a huge ass fan of Game of Thrones. And if you watched the last episode The Rains of Castamere, you’ve probably watched the Red Wedding. I was just as  (spoiler link->)shocked as these folks, and believe it or not, I needed to slap pinch myself to know that it really happened. George….why oh why! The Season Finale is just tomorrow, and I’m anticipating it so much. I’ve never felt this nervous/anxious/excited about a tv episode before. Who else are just as excited? So yeah, Game of Thrones is pretty much the theme song for this weekend.

Insidious 2 Trailer

I watched the first movie, and although it was a little cliche, it was still terrifying to me. It was just like any classic horror story, but it gripped me till the end. Now, the sequel is coming out, and I’m nervous about it. Will it be able to match up the first movie, or will it be a major flop? I like to think it’ll be the former. Just watch the trailer and you’ll see what I mean. But alas only time will tell.

So there ya go. Songs of the week(end)…and then some other stuff. Oh I’m also back on tumblr again. Creativemelancholic out!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jeanett Schack / Jul 8 2016 12:08 am

    Very informative, thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

