Skip to content
May 25, 2013 / Amy

Songs of the Week(end) #8

It’s house all the way this time. Hope you have a good one. Here’s the playlist to rock your weekend.

Alesso vs One Republic :: If I Lose Myself

Love it! The original sounds great on its own, but I really like Alesso’s own spin to it better. And it’s been a while since I heard from One Republic. Hopefully they release more singles from their album Native. Even the album cover looks pretty wicked.

Nicky Romero & NERVO :: Like Home

I don’t know about you, but this song reminds me of Calvin Harris. Probably because the singing sounded like the female version of Calvin Harris especially in the beginning. LoL! It’s a fun beat, and it’s definitely a dance tune. Ready to dance yet?

Far East Movement ft. Travis Garland :: Lovetron

Well, Far East Movement, you have finally redeemed yourself with this gem. It’s been a while since I heard something solid, and no that garbage featuring the Biebs doesn’t count. It sounded too artificial and mainstream, but this, this baby here got a unique flair and Travis Garland’s sexy voice is like a mix of Justin Timberlake + Darren Hayes. The acoustic version is just as great, and I’m sure they’re gonna sound really good live, no doubt about it. I say it’s on par with my favourites Like a G6 and Rocketeer.

Ludacris ft. Usher, David Guetta :: Rest Of My Life

I don’t get it. If Ludacris wasn’t in this, I would feel perfectly alright with it and would’ve not realized it’s HIS song. For some reason, Ludacris is actually the headliner, featuring Usher and David Guetta, and not the other way around. I would’ve been more convinced if it were the latter featuring the former. Maybe Ludacris had something to do with the lyrics or the sounds, I don’t know. But this is still good, and very Guetta!

Kaskade :: Atmosphere

Okay, this isn’t the original studio version, it’s the closest to what I can find to the original. And this is so good! I wish he’d release the song already, cause it’s so Kaskade and sounds so crazy good. Imagine if you’re actually attending a rave and he’s playing (not to mention singing it) live, which he will be cause he’s touring! Dammit! I wanna go!

Enjoy the weekend, peeps. Tata and see you next week! Maybe.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. ronyshapira / May 25 2013 9:57 pm

    great song choices, im definitely downloading these!
    xx
    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

