Skip to content
May 17, 2013 / Amy

Songs of the Week(end) #7

Martin Solveig & The Cataracs feat. Kyle :: Hey Now

Time to get excited that the weekend is here! Here’s an upbeat tune from Martin Solveig and surprise surprise The Cataracs ft. Kyle. This is a very summery song, and it’s kinda feel-good when the chorus comes rolling in. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Don’t let me stop you heading to the beach now.

Daft Punk ft. Pharell Williams :: Lose Yourself to Dance

No, this is not Get Lucky, but it sounds pretty similar to the whole album, which is VERY chill and retro. Some people are actually quite taken aback because it’s not like their usual electronic beats, but I quite like this. The bridge here with the bass are extremely chill! Highgasm alert! Oh yeah, you can also listen to the whole album on iTunes for free before its official release out this 21st May. Which is your favourite?

Yeah Yeah Yeahs :: Skeletons

Well hello YYY. This was refreshing, after all these years. And I was suddenly in the mood for anthems. I also thought this was a good pick for the weekend. Anyway, my all time favourite from YYY has to be Zero remixed by RAC (Of course it has to be remixed by RAC)

Philip Phillips :: Home (Piano/Cello cover by The Piano Guys)

This isn’t a summer song per se, but I have a love for classical instruments. It’s been a while since I heard from John Schmidt (the pianist), and I’m really pleased to see that he’s been making covers of popular songs with his cello buddy Steven Sharp Nelson. I love they added their own twist to the song, and so far, this is one of my favourites besides Love Story meets Viva La Vida (which started it all)

Have a good weekend everyone. It’s going to be a long week ahead.

Leave a Reply

