Skip to content
April 19, 2013 / Amy

Songs of the Week(end) #3

Hey Weekenders. Sorry, I’ve been M.I.A. for a while now. Here’s the latest music I’ve been hooked to, and they’re brand new(well some of them)! And no, I won’t be posting Psy’s Gentlemen.

Daft Punk ft. Pharell :: Get Lucky

I’m officially addicted to the sounds I’m hearing here. It’s soundgasm and nostalgia all at the same time. Well I do have a thing for retro sounding audio bytes. Anyway, I’m glad Daft Punk is doing something and bringing music back to life. The trash we hear on the radio now are just too bubblegum pop for my taste, and they’re simply not unique anymore. Just old, recycled audio and then call it new and original. Phooee…

Nonstop to Rudimental ft. John Newman :: Feel the Love

Okay, this has to do with work. ‘But you don’t listen to dubstep!’  Why it’s in my list for songs of the week(end), well, beside it being tied to my current project right now, it’s actually quite catchy, with lots of progressive beats and hello~ there’s a saxophone playing in the background. What’s not to love? Plus, the dance by Nonstop is amazing, and I just wanna bring that up too. It’s a fun song for the weekend and it’s not vulgar/obscene in any sense.

Girls Aloud :: Beautiful ‘Cause You Love Me

Okay, this entry is a little late. It should have been here weeks ago. But I’m still loving it anyway, so here it is. It’s a slow ballad, but I love the message in it. The ladies in the video aren’t too bad on the eye either so there you go. One of my favourite ballads by Girls Aloud, period. Too bad they’ve disbanded.

Drake ft James Fauntleroy :: Say My Name

Okay, I have to warn you. This song is EXTREMELY CHILL…… So unless you drank too much redbull and you’re now running around town giving out free hugs, I suggest you to listen to this track. It gives you chillaxing vibes and it’s really good especially when you’re cruising in the car around town, during the weekend. As a cover song, it’s a plus, because you can sing along to the lyrics, albeit you may simply mumble along to the chorus, but you get my drift.

Other songs worth mentioning: Calvin Harris ft Ellie Goulding and Macklemore (There’s too many. Maybe I might do a post just listing Macklemore). Happy weekend!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. ronyshapira / Apr 20 2013 9:47 pm

    I love the new song by daft punk and pharell, they make for such a good team!
    xx
    http://wattwewear.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Songs of the Week(end) #4 | Creative Melancholic
  2. Songs of the Week(end) #5 | Creative Melancholic

Leave a Reply

