Skip to content
November 23, 2012 / Amy

Songs of the Week(end) #2

Hola, it’s the weekend again, and I have to say, I’m feeling pretty happy-go-lucky lately. My mood swings are weird. Anyway, in conjunction of the Sigur Rós concert live today in Fort Canning, Singapore, I will be including them onto the list because they are that awesome! (And also because my best friend D is heading there so I’m jealous and I’ll have to make do with youtube for now).

Sigur Rós :: Valtari [nsfw]

Here’s a music video/experimental short film written and directed by Christian Larson, of the band performing Valtari feat. Ekki múkk (one of my all-time favourites), Valtari, Rembihnútur and Varúð. This music video is…..I’m actually lost for words on this one. Beautiful video, fantastic choreography, and to top it off, divine music for your ears. D YOU ARE SO LUCKY I HATE U!

Unknown Artist :: Emphazed

Okay, here’s a new one, and rumour has it, this could be a leaked song by Daft Punk! Yes, the legendary electronic robot duo themselves. I haven’t heard anything since Tron: Legacy, so fingers crossed they haven’t left the house biz like the tearjerking disbanding of Swedish House Mafia (I’m still mourning over that) and are actually working on a new album. The public’s reaction are still pretty mixed, with some doubting the legitimacy of this song, but either way, I still like this one. So kudos to whoever mixed this.

Kanye West x Jay Z x Big Sean :: Clique [explicit]

Okay, what would the weekend be without head bopping gangsta rapping music? Uhm…still a weekend I guess. Some people may not like Kanye for his douchey personality but each of his tunes always gets me excited and I can safely say that I love most of his music. It’s like each song that comes out with Kanye’s name on it, I’m bound to love it, and I’m not even being biased. Anyway enjoy this jam, and I found that the dancers in this video are just awesome! I think it’s a good song for Relentless Ent to dance to too. Any chance that’ll happen?

Swedish House Mafia :: Don’t You Worry Child

Okay, I’m just including this song just for kicks. It’s a really good song(as well as their whole album), and I know there will never be a chance for me to catch them live. T_T If Coldplay were to go on hiatus, I’m going to cry! But anyway, it’s the weekend, so add this to your weekend playlist! If you never heard of this song before, you’re welcome.

Ready for the weekend yet?

Leave a Reply

