Skip to content
July 18, 2011 / Amy

Farewell.

Wow. Like wow. It’s been actual months(close to a year perhaps) since I actually posted on my blog. Please bear with me as I’ve already gotten really rusty with my writing. To start off, thank you to friends and/or readers whoever dropped by to read some mindless ramblings of a melancholic, from the very get-go I started my blog to just a few accidental clicks ago. I understand that time is precious, so I shall not waste any further and get straight to the point.

A lot of people noticed that I have disappeared from Facebook and Twitter and questioned what happened, to which I have yet to fully answer until now. Well, wonder no more as I answer them as best as I can.

1. Your facebook and twitter account’s gone! What happened?
Initially I wanted to be on a social media fast, and you know what social media can do to you. Your eyes get glued to the computer screen more than you like to admit. People have done it before so this is definitely not something new. But as much as I enjoy social media, I found that it has been giving me problems more than I can imagine, e.g. distractions, time wasting, miscommunication, etc. It was all spiralling out of control, so I’ve made the decision to cut my losses and move on.

2. Why the sudden decision?
Being a self proclaimed melancholic does have its moments. When things got sour, I did what chickens, cowards, ostritches, or any irrational person in the head would do. I ran away, dug myself a hole and put my head in it. Please don’t judge me. But no worries, I’m bound to lift my head up to check if the coast is clear.

3. Will you be coming back?
Most likely, unlikely. You know how we say we won’t do it again, but still did it? Well, I would like to keep this decision fulfilled.

4. Will you miss us?
Definitely. All my friends, followers, fellow designers, and so on. I would definitely miss communicating with you all. I will miss finding out new trends, and sharing stories and links with everyone. I’ve made so many new friends, from around the world and from local waters, and to which I have the privilege to even meet some of them is a pleasure.

5. What about other social media sites or this blog?
I just signed up for Google+ before this decision was made, but it’s likely I will not do much with it. As to why not deactivate it, did you know how long it took me to get that invite? Haha! I won’t be going on Foursquare as much either, and I probably will remove them when the time comes too. I however will leave my tumblr and this blog unscathed, as they are merely blogs to express my inner thoughts and finds.

Well, I guess that’s about it. Thank you for those who took the time to ask me if I’m alright. I’m fine, and I really appreciate the concern. You know who you are. Anyway, this decision is final, and mine alone. Cheers you guys. Thanks for giving me a wonderful online experience.

creativemelancholic

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ian / Jul 24 2011 11:00 am

    You had me a bit worried for a bit there, I thought something might have happened. I understand the whole social media thing. It’s best taken with small chunks and by the sound of it you were trying to be on everything all at once. Just makes it harder for me to tease you about creme puffs now. :.(

  2. amy / Sep 7 2011 7:15 am

    Sighs, well… at least you,re okay. I still got your email, I hope you’re not thinking about not using your email too.

Leave a Reply

