Skip to content
September 8, 2010 / Amy

Bruno Mars – Just the Way You Are (Official Music Video)

GAH! I love Bruno Mars. There’s something about him that’s just so attractive, and makes me if not all the ladies out there in the world, to swoon to his wonderful honey toned voice and his charmingly cute smile! Anyway, I have been waiting for the release of his official video titled “Just The Way You Are”, and you can expect my glee when I managed to catch the link on twitter! And the video did not disappoint. ……….Okay, maybe I wish the girl in the video was me, but doesn’t everybody?

Oh, one reason why I fell so deeply in love with this song, was the lyrics. If a guy were to serenade those words to me, let alone wrote it himself, would I not flip and jump for joy? Seriously, a guy with that much talent, wears fedora hats, and writes amazing songs is enough to sweep me off my feet and worship him.

“Just The Way You Are” off his debut album “Doo – Wops & Hooligans” in stores/online October 5th! Video was directed by Ethan Lader & inspired by the artwork of Erika Iris Simmons. Pre-order your copy here of the album now!

creativemelancholic

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Orchid Row / Sep 9 2010 7:10 pm

    I love this song too!! And I know what you mean about the lyrics. Just a guy saying how beautiful he finds his girl, just the way she is. 🙂 and i like that it’s not mushy, but an upbeat tone. 🙂 Bruno Mars~~~

Leave a Reply

