Skip to content
July 14, 2010 / Amy

Bastille Day

It’s France’s National Day today. Did this e-card quickly in order to send to the Peugeot Headquarters. I actually kind of like it. 🙂 My only whim is that I wish I could take away the signature ‘motion & emotion’ below the logo so it follows the Peugeot CI, but xxxx insists I put it on…. Sigh…

There’s one thing I’ve learned working in the design industry where your main priority isn’t really design; you may need to keep one eye opened and one eye closed. There are many times where I feel reluctant to give in to clients’ wants, but the customer(or in this case ‘client’) is always right(and has the upper hand). Sure you may advise them/reason with them why you designed it this way, etc. But final approval still comes from them. So spare yourself the trouble and trying to give excuse after excuse for them to agree with you, because….you may not always be right.

Which reminds me of this episode on How I Met Your Mother(fantastic show), season 2 episode 6. Aldrin Justice.

Image via Have You Met Ted

Ted works in an architectural firm where his boss is supposedly a famous architect or whatevs and he was going to present to a major client his modeled design(which sadly was not shown) of a skyscraper that supposedly looks like an erected (dare I say it) pee pee. (Okay for the sake of the minors!). His boss is totally oblivious or a secret pedo with a sick “artistically phallic” mind.

[Ted shows Lily the building model]
Lily: Wow, you weren’t kidding. It really DOES look like a giant penis.
Ted: I know, but for whatever reason, Mr. Druthers just doesn’t see it.
Lily: How can he NOT see it? I mean there’s the- [points at the model]
Ted: I know…
Lily: And the way it-
Ted: I know…
Lily: And the two little-
Ted I KNOW…

Text founded via Wikipedia & Wikiquote

creativemelancholic

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. passerby / Sep 7 2010 1:44 pm

    🙂 i love ur blog! haha and how i met your mother 🙂

    • Amy / Sep 9 2010 8:33 am

      Thank you! HIMYM is awesome! Your blog’s pretty cool too, with a lot of vintage vibe! I like! 😀

  2. passerby / Sep 9 2010 12:15 pm

    hehe i’m glad you like vintage 🙂 its not everyone’s cup of tea.
    thank you 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Bastille Day « Creative Melancholic -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

