Skip to content
April 30, 2010 / Amy

Abduzeedo Announces Poster Giveaway Winners!

I am sooo excited! Why? Well Abduzeedo, one of my favourite sites for inspiration, held a Poster Giveaway contest last two weeks ago. The deal to win is, to comment and link one of your favourite poster and that’s it! Six lucky winners will be able to take home this 24″x36″ poster in semi-gloss paper with the new Abduzeedo symbol. And if you know me, I love anything exclusive from my favourite (brand/site/people/etc)! Today, they just revealed the winners and drum roll please……………………………………………………………….

I WON!

THIS BABY IS MINE FOR THE TAKING! WOOOOTS!

The winning ‘poster’ comment that I used was the 51st Grammy Awards poster. I’ve always loved the typographic element here and I’ve always been a fan of colours! Thanks for selecting me Abduzeedo! Totally didn’t expect it!

Celebrate the Music That Makes Us Ad Campaign

Thom Yorke

Rihanna

Stevie Wonder

My personal favourite? There’s not much guessing.

I'm a huge Coldplay fan.

These beauties  featured former nominees with their likenesses made up of lyrics from songs that influenced and inspired them as artists.  I also love the recent “We Are All Fans” campaign for the 52nd Grammy Awards. It has somewhat of the same approach as the 51st, and just as good. All of these were designed by TBWA\Chiat\Day.

Click to zoom for proof!

I’m so excited, and thanks to those who congratulated me. This is the first time I’ve won something from Abduzeedo, and interacting with big names on the design scene do have their benefits! Now, my only concern is how am I going to collect the poster(Besides figuring out where to put it!)? It says there on the site that free shipping is only valid in the US. My brother in law, Ron, is currently in the US. I hope he’ll be able to collect it for me before he returns to Brunei! Again, thank you Abduzeedo(and UPrinting). You guys made my day! 🙂

[Images via]

creativemelancholic

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Valeria / May 1 2010 12:45 am

    Cool all, but i really like the images with text.
    see ya!

  2. alexdlfcraft / Nov 25 2010 2:36 am

    cool bro

Leave a Reply

