Skip to content
August 17, 2010 / Amy

The best short film you’ll ever see: Words by Everynone

Ok, firstly I’m really sorry I have been M.I.A. (that’s Missing in Action to you!) from the blogosphere for a couple of months. I’ve been really busy, and I haven’t really got the time to write a decent blog post and I’m just so exhausted. As some of you may know, there was this event that took lots of planning and last minute designing, and I just wanted to get it done and over with. Well, it’s done alright, but so am I. I still have other projects that’s been piling and they just don’t seem to stop. *shudder*

Anyway, I don’t want to talk about work right now. Let’s talk about this new video that I just watched. Hehe.

Radiolab_NPR_Words
That’s one great thing about Twitter, you get to discover gems like this on the internet. Anyway, it’s titled ‘Words‘ and “It’s the best short film I’ve seen in a long time.” quoted from @Booooooom. True that. This film doesn’t have any smart dialogue or storyline. But what I like about it is how it switches each scene all fluid like. Like word for word, with randomness thrown at it. It’s beautiful and you may need to watch it yourself to see what I mean.

Created by Will Hoffman and Daniel Mercadante of Everynone to accompany Radiolab‘s Words episode. With an original score by Keith Kenniff. Truly stunning. And magical.

Update: I just found out, this video here is actually the ‘clean’ version. If you want to watch the uncensored one, click here.

[via Booooooom]

*PS. Do follow me on Twitter @4myWong. I might not blog as much as I tweet! Hehe!*

creativemelancholic

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

